Other ADVANCE Institutions

Since 2001, the National Science Foundation’s ADVANCE Program has awarded 56 Institutional Transformation (IT) Grants.  The ADVANCE Web Portal aims to link the activities of the IT Grant recipients.  Links to the individual IT programs are below.

Seventh Cohort (2014)

University of Delaware (DE)
Oregon State (OR)
University of Houston (TX)
North Carolina A&T (NC)

Sixth Cohort (2012)

Howard University (DC)
Rochester Institute of Technology (NY)
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology (DC)
University of California, Davis (CA)
University of Cincinatti (OH)
University of New Hampshire (NH)
University of Texas, Pan-American (TX)
University of Virginia (VA)

Fifth Cohort (2010)

Jackson State University (MS)
Lehigh University (PA)
Syracuse University (NY)
Texas A&M University (TX)
University of Maine (ME)
University of Maryland, College Park (MD)
West Virginia University (WV)

Fourth Cohort (2008)

Michigan State University (MI)
North Dakota State University, Fargo (ND)
Northeastern University (MA)
Ohio State University (OH)
Purdue University (IN)
Rutgers University (NJ)
University of Nebraska, Lincoln (NE)
Washington State University (WA)
Wright State University (OH)

Third Cohort (2005)

Brown University (RI)
Cal State Polytechnic Univ, Pomona (CA)
Cornell University (NY)
Iowa State University (IA)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (NY)
University of Arizona (AZ)
University of Illinois, Chicago (IL)
University of North Carolina, Charlotte (NC)
William Marsh Rice University (TX)

Second Cohort (2003)

Case Western Reserve University (OH)
Columbia University (NY)
Kansas State University (KS)
University of Alabama, Birmingham (AL)
University of Maryland, Baltimore Cnty (MD)
University of Montana (MT)
University of Rhode Island (RI)
University of Texas, El Paso (TX)
Utah State University (UT)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute (VA)

First Cohort (2001)

Georgia Institute of Technology (GA)
Hunter College – City University of New York (NY)
New Mexico State University (NM)
University of California, Irvine (CA)
University of Colorado, Boulder (CO)
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor (MI)
University of Puerto Rico, Humacao (PR)
University of Washington (WA)
University of Wisconsin, Madison (WI)